Nashik Shikshan Prasarak Mandal,Nashik

J. S. Roongta High school‚ Nashik

In 1918 some patriot people from Deccan Education Society‚ Pune like Shri. S.R. Kalwankar‚ Shri. S.A. Adhyapak‚ Shri. R.K. Yardi‚ Shri. L.P. Soman and Shri. V.V. Parashare, Shri. Kardile from Nashik came together to do idealistic and constructive work for our nations people & have started school on 1st May 1918 “ New English School ” with 250 students.

In 1924‚ Shri Madhavarao Deshpande‚ In 1934 Vadia Charitz & Surgana Foundations member provided money for school. With the help of their valuable fund a small building having 14 rooms get constructed & was inaugurated on 22– 01– 1939 by Namdar Malavankar G.V.

1937 – School get addressed as “A Grade ” school

1940 – Sane Guruji visited to school

1943 – Funds get available from Mumbais Roongta family & school get renamed as J.S.Roongta High School.

1943 – Silver Jubilee year celebrated

1968 – Golden Jubilee Year get celebrated Ex. Railway minister Na. S. K. Patil was chairperson

1978 – Diamond Jubilee Year was celebrated. On an auspicious day 1st May 1978 schools past student & famous poet‚ artist Shri. V.V. Shirwadkar (Kusumagraj) was also present. On this occasion Prof. Shri . Kelkar get honored by Hon. Shri. Vasantrao Gupte .

On 12th May 1979 famous parliamentarian Shri. Atalbihari Wajpayeji visited this school.

From 1918 thousands of students get passed from this school. Students are grateful to this school & school also feels proud on all the students. Since JSROONGTA HIGH SCHOOL stands

J – Jewel‚ S – Sensible‚ R – Realistic‚ O – Optimistic‚ O – Obedient‚ N – Novelty‚ G – Gem‚ T – Talent‚ A – Adorable‚ H – Hopeful‚ I – Ideal‚ G – Generous‚ H – Honor‚ S – Strong‚ C – capable‚ H – Harmony‚ O – Onus,O – Ornate‚ L – Ladder

School Committee

Members of Managing Board

Designation Name
President Mr. Mangesh Pingle
Secretary Mr. A.R. Gaikwad
Member(Fellow) Dr. Mr. Vijay Bhokre
Member(Fellow) Mr. Jaganath Metkar
Member T. M. Mrs. Swati Galande
Member T. R.(Invitee) Mrs. Madhuri Kulkarni
Teachers Representative Mr. Ashwini Kumar Bhanudas Yeole
Non Teaching Representative Mrs. Sulbha Ramesh Kulkarni

J. S. Roongta High school‚ Nashik

Gharpure Ghat, Ashok Stambh‚ Nashik

Phone. 0253 – 2578435

Email –


@2015 NSPM Nashik. All Right Reserved | Designed & Developed By : Xposure Infotech Pvt. Ltd